How to Block Someone in Messenger Group Chat

0

Facebook Messenger is a perfect social media and IM app. You can create, join and leave groups on it. However, if you are an admin of a group chat on Messenger. You can then add other admins to it and block a member whenever you want. In this article, I will show you the step-by-step method to block anyone in your group chat on Facebook Messenger. We will also discuss some related topics. For example, what happens you block a group member, etc. So, please stay here and keep reading…

If it is not a group chat, you can also block someone in your Messenger regular chats. hide chats and much more. Moreover, you can also block anyone in your Messenger lite too. Don’t worry these are just some helping words, as I will not distract your attention. So, let’s get started with the procedure.

Block Someone in Your Group on Messenger

Even if you block a user on Facebook., you’re blocking him everywhere on Facebook and Messenger. But not in Messenger groups. However, the procedure for doing so is very simple. Yet, you don’t know it to block a user from your group chat on Messenger. Here is how to do it:

On Messenger app

Open the Messenger app and go to your group chat. Then tap the info icon at the top right corner and tap Block Member. now tap the Block icon next to Block Messages and Calls, and Block on Facebook. To unblock the user, repeat the same steps again and tap the Unblock option instead. That is it, this is a very common method to a member in your group chat. |This method works on all Android and iPhone, iOS devices.

Block someone in a group chat on Messenger
Block someone in a group chat on Messenger

An alternate method to block someone in your group on Messenger is: Open the Messenger app and go to your group. Then that person’s profile icon at the left to any of his/her messages. Now tap the Block option and you are done. You may be asked to confirm your action. Confirm to block that user in your group. If you want to Unblock someones, then repeat the same steps and tap Unblock option.

Block a member in group chat on Messenger
Block a member in a group chat on Messenger

Another method to block a user from your Group is: Go to your group chat, then tap the info icon at the top right. Now tap the See Group Members option. Then select any member you want to block, tap the Block option on the popup and you are good to go. Moreover, if later you want to unblock the member, repeat the same procedure and tap Unblock instead of Block option.

Block anyone in your group chat on Messenger
Block anyone in your group chat on Messenger

Using Messenger desktop app

The Messenger desktop allows removing a group member whenever you want. Here is how to do it: Open the Messenger app on your PC. Then click the three dots vertical button at the top right. Hover on Chat Members then clicks See Chat Members. Click the three-dot button next to any member name then click Remove Member. That is all, this is exactly how to remove a member from your group chat on the Messenger desktop app.

Block someone in Messenger group chat using PC
Block someone in Messenger group chat using PC

On messenger.com

The procedure is easy to block a group member son Messenger.com using PC. Here is how to do it: Go to messenger.com and login to your account. Then go to your group chat. now click the info icon at the top right. Click the Chat Members option. Now click the three-dots button next to any member name then click Block. You will be asked to confirm to Block Messages and Calls or Block on Facebook. Select your choice, click Block, and done.

Block a group member on Messenger on desktop
Block a group member on Messenger on desktop

What happens when you block someone on Messenger group chat?

When you block a user in a group chats on Messenger, that person won’t be able to interact with that group again. The member cannot send and receive messages to that group chat, cannot find that group, and even cannot be invited unless unlocked by your admin. However, if you have blocked someone on Messenger, and you both are in a group chat, you guys can still see each other’s messages, attachments, etc.

Can you be in a group chat with someone who blocked you?

Yes, you can be in a group chat with someone who blocked you on Facebook. You guys can still see each other’s messages and profile icons in a group chat with someone who blocked you. But before entering that group chat, you will get notified via a popup. When you choose to enter in that group chat, you guys both of you can each other’s messages, voice messages, attachments, and other media in it.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.