How to Block & Unblock Someone on Facebook lite

0

In your friend’s list on the Facebook lite app, there might be some who are extremely annoying. And there could be a reason you wanna get rid of them. Thanks to Facebook for providing a fix for that. You can easily block people you don’t like. However, you can get back to the blocking list and unblock them whenever you change your mind.

But how could you do that? That is exactly what you are here to know about blocking and unblocking on Facebook lite. Lots of people there are having trouble with finding these settings. I am going to show you step by step and with screenshots procedure. So it will be much easier for you to find and manage the block and unblocking feature on Facebook lite.

How to Block Someone on Facebook Lite

I love FB lite because of its easy to manage settings. There is a difference between Facebook and Facebook lite, but somehow it is much easier to find some settings FB lite. Anyways let me show you can quickly block a friend on FB lite in less than a minute.

  1. Open your Facebook lite app
  2. Now tap the Menu button in the top right (three lines button)
  3. Scroll down and tap on Settings
  4. Under the Privacy section, tap the Blocking option
  5. Tap the Add to blocked list (the + button)
  6. Type the name or email of the person you wanna block
  7. Tap the Block button in the right to the person profile name.

How to block someone on Facebook lite

Alternatively, you can block someone directly from their profile. All you need to do is

Related for You
  1. Open a friends profile
  2. Tap the three dots vertical button in the top right corner
  3. Tap the last Block option, that is it.

How to unblock someone using their profile on Facebook lite

Keep in mind after blocking someone, they can no longer tag you, see things on your timeline, and post your timeline. Also blocking a person will unfriend both of you guys.

So that is how you can easily get rid of someone on Facebook lite app. Please note that update your application first, the above-provided screenshots are taken in the latest app. That way it is much easier for you to find these settings.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook Lite

So whenever you change your mind and want to get back friends with a person you have blocked previously. You can get to the blocked list and unblock any person. To do so, please follow these steps

  1. Open your Facebook lite app
  2. Now tap the Menu button (three-line button) in the top right
  3. Scroll down a little and tap on Settings
  4. Under the Privacy section, tap the Blocking option
  5. Now you should see the blocked people list you have blocked previously
  6. Tap the Unblock button right to any person you wanna unblock.

How to unblock someone on Facebook lite

Note that you can get back friends on Facebook by sending a friend request. If not unblocking won’t let your friends automatically.

What happens when you block a friend on Facebook

After blocking a person, you guys can no longer:

  • See each other posts
  • post on each other timelines
  • They cannot tag each other
  • No longer can send an invitation to each other
  • Start a conversation and add each other as friends until unblocking.

In short, Facebook will unfriend the person you have blocked. Note that blocking is not the one solution to prevent all interactions and communications (e.g in apps or groups you guys can see each other).

What happens when you unblock a friend on Facebook

After unblocking a person, you guys can :

  • See posts and other info
  • See each other timelines
  • Can tag each other
  • Send friend request
  • Can send an invitation to each other
  • You guys can start a conversation and add each other as friends.

I unblock someone on Facebook lite and I can’t find them?

You cannot find someone once you block them and then unblock them later on. This is because as per the new Facebook privacy policy, blocking means you are getting rid of that person completely. Thus to find them again and you will need to search for their username, email, or phone number and then send them a friend request. Once they accept your request then you will find them in your friend’s list on Facebook. So this is what you need to keep in mind before doing so again on Facebook or Facebook lite.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook?

There are different ways to know if someone on Facebook has blocked you already. Try to find that person through his/her email address/phone number and if you cannot, then probably he/she blocked you. Also, try to send that person a message via Facebook, you will get a notification that this person is not receiving messages from you.

One other way is to check that person in your friend’s list, if he/she is not there, it is confirmed that they have blocked you Facebook. If everything works fine and you are not able to see their posts, etc. Then there is a possibility that they have added you to the restricted list on FB.

How can I see someone’s profile if they have blocked me?

I will be straightforward on this If someone blocked on you Facebook and you wanna see their profile using your account, then it is impossible. The only way you can see someone’s profile if they have blocked you is to create a new or fake account. Then search for their username or email or phone number to find and see their profile. Other than that you will be only wasting your time checking for a solution.

That is it if there is still something you wanna ask regarding the above. Please feel free to contact me. If you find found this post helpful, consider sharing it to support and help others.

Read more:

Messenger Lite App Features

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.